Historical background

Reana_del_Rojale-StemmaThe municipality overlooks the Carnic and Julian Pre-Alps and comprises eight villages: Reana, Qualso, Zompitta, Cortale, Vergnacco, Valle, Remugnano (the municipal headquarters), Ribis and Rizzolo.

In the 13th century, a settlement known as Verniacum, corresponding to the current hamlet of Vergnacco, was documented in this area. The church of Santi Tommaso e Marco is confirmed as existing in a document dated 1360.

Companies in the Municipality